Don Mills Programming Gala 2017

On Monday, May 15th, the third annual Don Mills Programming Gala was held at Don Mills Collegiate Institute.

Over 200 students from 24 different schools across Ontario gathered to compete at this live on-site event. A huge thank you goes out to the supervisors for taking time out of their schedules to chaperone their students.

We hope that participants from the numerous schools across Ontario enjoyed their time here:

  • Bayview Glen School
  • Colonel By S.S.
  • Don Mills C.I.
  • Earl Haig S.S.
  • Forest Hill C.I.
  • Georges Vanier S.S.
  • Glenforest S.S.
  • Iroquois Ridge H.S.
  • Leaside H.S.
  • Loyola C.S.S.
  • Marc Garneau C.I.
  • P.A.C.E (Academy for Gifted Children)
  • Pierre Elliott Trudeau H.S.
  • Richmond Hill H.S.
  • Runnymede C.I.
  • Sir John A. Macdonald C.I.
  • Thornhill S.S.
  • Thornlea S.S.
  • University of Toronto Schools
  • Villanova College
  • William Lyon Mackenzie C.I.
  • Woburn C.I.
  • York Memorial C.I.
  • York Mills C.I.

Congratulations to all of our winners!

Rank Gold Division Participants DMOJ Handle
1^{st} Trudeau Team 13 William Wen ZQFMGB12
2^{nd} Marc Garneau Team 4 Victor Rong r3mark
3^{rd} Woburn Team 1 Brian Chau
William Huang

Rank Silver Division Participants DMOJ Handle
1^{st} Glenforest Team 6 Feras Muki Paradox
2^{nd} Marc Garneau 2 Thinula De Silva
Lawrence Pang
3^{rd} Richmond Hill Team 2 Sunny Lan
William Fung

Rank Bronze Division Participants DMOJ Handle
1^{st} Don Mills Team 2 Dayou Liu
Michael Pu
2^{nd} Don Mills / Mackenzie Team 8 Borna Houmani-Farahani
Siavash Samiei
3^{rd} William Lyon Mackenzie Team 11 Susie Son Gthtjkt